Google Camera gets twist gesture in Nougat Dev Preview 5

Google Camera best camera apps for android

Motorola fans are probably already familiar with this one. The Moto X and its ilk arrived with the ability to launch the default camera app using a rapid double-twist gesture that’s almost exactly like what you would do if your watch gets stuck too high up on your wrist. If you’re inside the camera, then performing this motion would swap between front and rear camera with a satisfying haptic rush. Now Google Camera v4.1 on the fifth Nougat developer’s preview is getting a similar feature.

Although you can’t launch the app cold with this gesture, you are able to swap between cameras. It can be a little counter-intuitive at first, but once you’ve done it a few times, using this method rather than tapping the icon on the screen becomes second nature.

Read more…


OnePlus 3 in Soft Gold Arrives Tonight

On the day OnePlus announced the OnePlus 3, there was a bit of confusion surrounding the available color choices out of the gate. In promo imagery, we saw both silver and gold models, yet only the silver has ever been up for purchase. Tonight that changes, as OnePlus will make the “Soft Gold” variant available in the US before rolling it out to other countries.

OnePlus says that Soft Gold is only available in limited quantities, so if you are interested, you may want to be ready the minute it goes live in their store. Tonight at midnight Eastern (9PM Pacific) is your time if you live in the States. 

Live elsewhere and also want the Soft Gold One Plus 3? Below, you’ll find the entire schedule of availability.

Read more…


The 15 Best Reasons to Jailbreak iOS 9.3.3

jailbreak ios 9.3.3

The wait finally came to an over when the team behind Pangu released their new jailbreak tool for iOS 9.2 – iOS 9.3.3. Given this, iOS 9 brought many new features and improvements to the table including enhanced multitasking experience for the iPad, Low Power Mode, Night Mode and much more. If you’re not sure whether you should remain on stock iOS or jailbreak your device, here are the top 15 reasons why we think you should take advantage of the Pangu iOS 9.2 – iOS 9.3.3 jailbreak.

Please note that most of the tweaks mentioned in this post are not compatible with iOS 9.3.3 currently, but we expect them to be updated to add support for iOS 9.3.3 very soon. We’re tracking the list of iOS 9.3.3 compatible jailbreak tweaks here.

Read more…


Soft Gold OnePlus 3 sales start tomorrow and will be limited

United States customers will get first dibs on a new variant of the OnePlus 3 that’s been teased for quite some time.

The Soft Gold version will be available at OnePlus’s site in “limited” supply at the same price as the regular Graphite color: $ 399 in the US. Sales will start at noon Eastern or 9am Pacific tomorrow, July 26.

Global sales will be available through OnePlus’s Canadian, European and Hong Kong sites on August 1 at 10am GMT. That’s 3am in Vancouver, 6am in Toronto, 11am in London and 6pm in Hong Kong. India will get a launch date for the Soft Gold variant soon.

Side note: China will finally see actual sales of the OnePlus 3 go on at 10am local time on July 26.

Read more…


How to Fake Your Location on iPhone

If you want to tell your iPhone and your apps that you’re in a different location than where you’re actually at, here’s how to fake your location on iPhone.

There are many reasons why you might want to fake your location. Some want to do it for privacy reasons, since many apps track your location in the background (and you may not even realize that your location is attached to photos you take by default), and others like to bypass blackout restrictions in certain streaming apps in order to watch live sports or catch their favorite TV shows and movies.

Advertisement

Read more…


Teaser reveals Lenovo K5 Note variant with 4GB RAM


Lenovo has revealed that the K5 Note’s India variant will come with 4GB RAM. The revelation came in the form of a tweet from the Chinese company’s India subsidiary this past weekend.



Read more…


Lenovo K5 Note expected to launch in India with 4 GB of RAM

k5-note-announcement

Lenovo launched the Vibe K5 Note back in January this year in China, rather surprisingly alongside the Vibe K4 Note, but the company is now preparing to bring this smartphone to India, with the device expected to launch next week, on August 1. If you’ve been looking forward to the latest affordable offering from Lenovo, there’s some great news that should get you even more excited about this launch.

A post on Lenovo India’s Twitter page teases the fact that the Indian edition of the K5 Note will feature 4 GB of RAM, instead of the 2 GB of RAM that was available with the original version. The K5 Note is an improved version of the Vibe K4 Note that had launched earlier in India, and sports a full metal body. Apart from the upgrade in the amount of RAM, we can expect the other specifications to be similar to the Chinese variant, including a 5.5-inch Full HD display, a large 3,500 mAh battery, and 4G LTE support.

Read more…


« Previous PageNext Page »